

SCHOOLS FUNDING FORUM AGENDA

Members: 27 Quorum: 11

MEMBERSHIP:

Representative Groups

Head Teachers (12): Emma Allen, Special

Margy Bushell, Primary Kirsten Cooper, Primary

Georgina Delmonte, Primary Maintained

David Denchfield, Primary Ray Lawrence, AP Academy Gary Pocock, Academy

Jan Taylor, Primary Headteachers

Keith Williams, Academy

Governors (7):

Non-School

Representatives (4):

Trade Unions (3): Mary Bickmore

Steve Bowers Denise Broom

John Delaney, Trade Union

Hayley Durrant Neil Frost

Peter Liddle, UNISON John McGill, NASUWT

Kate Ridley-Moy, Primary Academy Governor

Representative David Turrell

David Unwin-Bailey

Dave Waters, Primary Maintained School Governor

Representative

For information about the meeting please contact: Katherine Heffernan nick.carter@havering.gov.uk 01708 433884

Heffernan to do so on your behalf.					

If you are unable to attend please contact your named substitute or ask Katherine

AGENDA ITEMS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OR OBSERVERS
- 2. TO AGREE THE NOTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 30 NOVEMBER 2023 (Pages 1 6)

To agree the notes of the meeting held on 30 November 2023 as a correct and accurate record.

- 3. MATTERS ARISING
- 4. SCHOOLS FUNDING FORMULA 2024-25 (Pages 7 11)
- 5. **DE-DELEGATION OF CENTRAL SERVICES FOR 2024-25** (Pages 12 13)
- 6. TREATMENT OF MAINSTREAM SCHOOLS ADDITIONAL GRANT 2024-25, TEACHERS' PAY ADDITIONAL GRANT AND PUPIL PREMIUM 2024-25 (Pages 14 16)
- 7. **HIGH NEEDS FUNDING 2024-25** (Pages 17 18)
- CENTRAL SERVICES BLOCK 2024-25 (Pages 19 20)
- 9. **DELIVERING BETTER VALUE IN HIGH NEEDS** (Pages 21 22)
- 10. **EARLY YEARS FUNDING 2024-25** (Pages 23 30)
- 11. NEXT MEETINGS

Future meetings have been arranged as follows:

8 February 2024 13 June 2024

Meetings to start at 8am at CEME room 233 or 235

12. ANY OTHER BUSINESS